Feedback, comments and suggestions

Please fill out this form to let us know how we're doing!

Library Administration staff contacts

Library Support Center
1290 Indian Lake Rd
Daytona Beach, FL  32124
386-248-1745

  • Library Director: Lucinda Colee, llcolee@volusia.org
  • Collection Development Manager: Mr. Brook White, bwhite@volusia.org
  • IT Manager: Ron Costanza, rcostanza@volusia.org
  • Support Services Manager:  Tammy Heuring, theuring@volusia.org

Library advisory board

Northeast region staff contact

Jorge Perez, Regional Librarian
386-257-6036
386-676-4191
japerez@volusia.org

  • Daytona Beach Regional Library
  • Hope Place Public Library
  • John H. Dickerson Heritage Library (Keech St)
  • Ormond Beach Regional Library

Southeast region staff contact

Jane Weimer, Regional Librarian
386-322-5152
386-424-2910
jweimer@volusia.org

  • Edgewater Public Library
  • New Smyrna Beach Regional Library
  • Oak Hill Public Library
  • Port Orange Regional Library

West region staff contact

Melissa Reynolds, Regional Librarian
386-822-6430
386-789-7207
mreynolds@volusia.org

  • DeBary Public Library
  • DeLand Regonal Library
  • Deltona Regional Library
  • Lake Helen Public Library
  • Orange City Public Library
  • Pierson Public Library

Volusia Reads Online Book Club

Volusia County Public Library has partnered with PBC Guru and Freading to create a virtual book club for patrons and the community.

The book for June - July is Before You Found Me by Brooke Beyfuss.

 How far would you go to save a child who isn't even yours? Before You Found Me explores the unlikely bond that develops between two abuse survivors and takes a deep dive into personal sacrifice, morality, and the healing powers of family--both blood and found--from the author of After We Were Stolen.

It's always available for download from Freading.

Join now

Log in

How to use Freading on a computer/laptop

How to use Freading on a mobile device


Link to Kids' Page 1000 Books Before Kindergarten™ Program Reading Challenge

Subscribe to our monthly 1000 books newsletter.




Search this website:

Link to the Library Value Calculator

How much would you pay out-of-pocket if the library didn't exist, or if these services and resources weren't available at your public library?

Link to Digital library page
Digital library


Link to the Government Documents page


Link to Text a librarian
Text a librarian


Link to Florida's Ask a Librarian Service


  • CONNECT
  • Access Florida/DCF